Centralized Authentication Resiliency Enhancement (CARE) Project Governance

The CARE project includes involvement and feedback from a customer steering committee and executive sponsors, listed below.

The Customer Steering Committee

The Centralized Authentication Resiliency Enhancement (CARE) customer steering committee will:

  • Represent the university community in project decision-making and issue resolution
  • Review project progress, including participation in requirements gathering, reviews, end-of-phase reviews and discussion of project continuation
  • Review and approve project changes, such as updates to the project requirements and scope
  • Provide guidance as needed to assist the project team in adhering to the goals and recommendations of the CARE project

The Customer Steering Committee’s members include:

Name Organization
Greg Baker ITS Systems
Cam Beasley ISO
CW Belcher ITS Applications
Tim Fackler College of Liberal Arts
Elyes Benhamou McCombs School of Business
Fred Gilmore UT Libraries
Mario Guerra CTL
Ed Horowitz Cockrell School of Engineering
Mic Kaczmarczik UT Web
Darin Mattke Project IQ
Alison Lee ITS Networking

Executive Sponsors

The project's executive sponsors are responsible for approving changes to project scope, schedule and budget, as well as for overall project guidance and oversight. The CARE executive sponsors are Julienne VanDerZiel, Director of ITS Applications, and Trice Humpert, Director of ITS Systems.